• Foyer

Chamber music matinee

»Time travel«

Benjamin Britten Fanfare for St. Edmundsbury
Jean-Philippe Rameau Dardanus Suite (Bearbeitung von Steven Verhelst)
Steven Verhelst »Punched Out«
André Lafosse Suite Impromtu
Michael Forbes »The Grumpy Troll« für Tuba Solo
Paul Nagle Jive for Five
Kevin McKee »Iron Horse«

The brass quintet by Swedish composer Anders Hillborg is bursting with energy and lets the five instruments communicate in rhythmically heated dialogues. Kevin McKee, on the other hand, tells of a steam locomotive chugging relaxed through the American expanses. Contrasts to the two contemporary works are offered by music of the French trombonist André Lafosse and the baroque composer Jean-Philippe Rameau.

with the brass quintet: Runa Takada (trumpet), Haruka Wagner-Shibata (trumpet), Damien Muller (horn), Anton Wagner-Shibata (trombone), Maximilian Wagner-Shibata (tuba)

Share with friends